Hi,
I guess you're talking about your domain name
http://www.bruceleibowitz.net/ then it seems to be directly registered with freehostspace.com. Now, at a guess, I'd say they probably used the same provider for your name as their own. Here's a whois on their name:
Quote:
Registration Service Provided By: DH Enterprise
Contact: domreg@cheaphostonline.net
Visit: http://www.cheaphostonline.com
Domain name: freehostspace.com
Registrant Contact:
Cheaphostonline Cheaphostonline (domreg@cheaphostonline.net)
425-226-4778
FAX: 425-226-4779
212 Wells Ave S Suite D
Renton, WA 98055
US
Billing, Administrative Contact:
Cheaphostonline Cheaphostonline (domreg@cheaphostonline.net)
425-226-4778
FAX: 425-226-4779
212 Wells Ave S Suite D
Renton, WA 98055
US
Technical Contact:
Cheaphostonline Cheaphostonline (domreg@cheaphostonline.net)
425-226-4778
FAX: 425-226-4779
212 Wells Ave S Suite D
Renton, WA 98055
US
Name servers:
NS.DNSWITHUS.COM
NS2.DNSWITHUS.COM
Creation date: 2001-06-14 22:54:05
Expiration date : 2003-06-14 22:54:05
|
So, try contacting cheaphostonline.net directly at
domreg@cheaphostonline.net and ask them if they are indeed the registrar. If they are, ask them to modify the nameserver record to:
ns.hostnexus7.com
ns2.hostnexus7.com
.....and then sign up for an account here when you know it's being done. That's all I can recommend, I'm afraid. This situation is very unfortunate with these second rate hosts popping up, promising the world and disappearing a few months later with sites and names etc.
Transferring DNS is totally free, by the way. We could initiate a registrar transfer where we would become your registrar and that costs an extra domain year as we tack on a year top your domain. Domains with us are only $12.95.
Let us know what you find out at @cheaphostonline.net.